Wednesday, December 06, 2006

2005 John Llewellyn Rhys Prize

NIGERIAN-BORN Uzodinma Iweala has been declared the winner of the 2005 John Llewellyn Rhys Prize for Literature with his first novel, Beasts of No Nation (John Murray, 2005), the story of an African child soldier. At 23, Iweala has become one of the youngest winners of the prize for writers below the age of 35. Congratulations!


Anonymous Anonymous said...

this sounds really interesting, have you read it?

Thursday, December 07, 2006 2:01:00 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home