Thursday, January 05, 2006


Ian McEwan
(Vintage, 2006)

McEWAN Ian [1948-] Novelist, short-story writer. Born Ian Russell McEwan in Aldershot, Surrey, England. NOVELS Saturday (2005); Atonement (2001: winner of the 2002 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction, the 2002 W.H. Smith Literary Award, the 2002 Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction and the 2004 Santiago Prize for the European Novel; shortlisted for the 2002 Booker Prize for Fiction and the 2001 Whitbread Novel Award); Amsterdam (1998: winner of the 1998 Booker Prize for Fiction); Enduring Love (1997: shortlisted for the 1997 Whitbread Novel Award, the 1997 Booker Prize for Fiction and the 1999 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award); Black Dogs (1992: shortlisted for the 1992 Booker Prize for Fiction); The Innocent (1990); The Child in Time (1987: winner of the 1987 Whitbread Award for the Novel); The Comfort of Strangers (1981: shortlisted for the 1981 Booker Prize for Fiction); The Cement Garden (1978) STORIES In Between the Sheets (1978); First Love, Last Rites (1975: winner of a 1976 Somerset Maugham Award) CHILDREN’S The Daydreamer (illustrated by Anthony Browne) (1994); Rose Blanche (illustrated by Roberto Innocenti) (1985)

Novels: Atonement (2001); Enduring Love (1997); The Child in Time (1987)
Stories: First Love, Last Rites (1975)


Post a Comment

<< Home