Monday, September 20, 2010

Ron RASH wins the Frank O!

HEARTIEST CONGRATULATIONS to RON RASH for winning the 2010 Frank O’Connor International Short Story Prize for his collection, Burning Bright (HarperCollins Publishers, 2010). Rash now joins the rank of former winners including Yiyun Li, Haruki Murakami, Jhumpa Lahiri, Miranda July and Simon Van Booy.


Anonymous Anonymous said...

There are a couple of novels by other authors with the same title as Ron Rash's prize-winning book: Tracy Chevalier and Helen Dunmore. There is also, I think, a play of the same name by John Steinbeck.

Monday, September 20, 2010 6:21:00 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home