Wednesday, February 28, 2007

Mary GORDON wins the 2006 Story Prize

MARY GORDON has won the 2006 Story Prize for The Stories of Mary Gordon (2006), a collection of stories written over a period of 30 years. The other finalists were Rick Bass for The Lives of Rocks (2006) and George Saunders for In Persuasion Nation (2006). The 2006 Story Prize is a prize awarded to the year’s most outstanding collection of short stories published in the U.S.

The winner of the 2005 Story Prize was Patrick O’Keeffe for The Hill Road (2005). The inaugural winner in 2004 was Edwidge Danticat for The Dew Breaker (2004).


Post a Comment

<< Home