Friday, September 23, 2005


Rose Tremain’s
The Darkness of Wallis Simpson (2005)

KEEP a lookout for Rose Tremain’s new collection of short stories, The Darkness of Wallis Simpson (2005), due out from Random House under the Chatto & Windus imprint on October 20, 2005.

TREMAIN Rose [1943-] Historical novelist. Born Rosemary Jane Thomson in London, England. NOVELS The Road Home (2007); The Colour (2003: shortlisted for the 2004 Orange Prize for Fiction); Music and Silence (1999: winner of the 1999 Whitbread Novel Award); The Way I Found Her (1997); Sacred Country (1992: winner of the 1993 James Tait Black Memorial Prize for Fiction and the 1993 Prix Femina Étranger); Restoration (1989: winner of the Sunday Express Book of the Year Award; shortlisted for the 1989 Booker Prize for Fiction); The Swimming Pool Season (1985); The Cupboard (1981); Letter to Sister Benedicta (1979); Sadler’s Birthday (1976) STORIES The Darkness of Wallis Simpson (2005); Collected Short Stories (1996); Evangelista’s Fan and Other Stories (1994); The Garden of the Villa Mollini and Other Stories (1987); The Colonel’s Daughter and Other Stories (1984: winner of the Dylan Thomas Short Story Award for “The Colonel’s Daughter”) CHILDREN’S Journey to the Volcano (1985) PLAYS One Night in Winter (2001); Who was Emily Davison? (1996); Temporary Shelter (1984)


Post a Comment

<< Home