Tuesday, January 12, 2010

2010 Story Prize for Short Fiction Finalists

THREE DÉBUT STORY COLLECTIONS have been shortlisted for the 2010 Story Prize, a $20,000 award for outstanding short fiction published in 2009, it was announced on January 12, 2010. The nominees are Daniyal Mueenuddin’s In Other Rooms, Other Wonders (W.W. Norton), Victoria Patterson’s Drift (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt), and Wells Tower’s Everything Ravaged, Everything Burned (Farrar, Straus & Giroux/Picador USA).

The winner will be announced on March 3, 2010. Previous winners of the prize, founded in 2004, include Edwidge Danticat’s The Dew Breaker (2005), Patrick O’Keeffe’s The Hill Road (2006), Mary Gordon’s The Stories of Mary Gordon (2007), Jim Shepard’s Like You’d Understand, Anyway (2008), and Tobias Wolff’s Our Story Begins (2009).


Post a Comment

<< Home