Tuesday, September 25, 2007

2007 Frank O'CONNOR International Short Story Prize Winner

THE WINNER of the 2007 Frank O’Connor International Short Story Prize, presented at the Frank O’Connor International Short Story Festival in Cork, Ireland, on September 24, 2007, is Miranda July for her excellently unsettling (or unsettlingly excellent) first collection of stories, No One Belongs Here More Than You (Scribner/Canongate, 2007). In 2005, Yiyun Li received the inaugural prize for her début collection of short stories, A Thousand Years of Good Prayers (2005). In 2006, the prize went to Haruki Murakami’s Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman (2006).


Post a Comment

<< Home