Thursday, October 05, 2006

2006 Forward Poetry Prize ... Robin ROBERTSON

ROBIN ROBERTSON has won the 2006 Forward Poetry Prize for Best Collection, the poetry world’s equivalent of the Booker Prize in the world of fiction, for his book, Swithering (2006), while Tishani Doshi won the Best First Collection Prize for her “ambitious and wide-ranging” collection, Countries of the Body (2006).

ROBERTSON Robin [1955-] Poet. Born in Scone, Perthshire, Scotland. Poetry Swithering (2006: winner of the 2006 Forward Poetry Prize for Best Collection); Slow Air (2002); A Painted Field (1997: winner of the 1997 Forward Poetry Prize for Best First Collection and the Saltire Society Scottish First Book of the Year Award) Chapbook Camera Obscura (1996) Edited Mortification: Writers’ Stories of Their Public Shame (2002)


Post a Comment

<< Home