Sunday, April 16, 2006

Neglected Gems ... Richard YATES

YATES Richard [1926-1992] Novelist, short-story writer. Born in Yonkers, New York, U.S. Novels Young Hearts Crying (1986); Cold Spring Harbor (1986); A Good School (1978); The Easter Parade (1976); Disturbing the Peace (1975); A Special Providence (1969); Revolutionary Road (1961: a finalist for the 1961 National Book Award for Fiction) Stories The Collected Stories of Richard Yates (2001); Liars in Love (1981); Eleven Kinds of Loneliness (1962)

For those who would like to read more about Richard Yates, his books and his life, read Blake Bailey’s A Tragic Honesty: The Life and Work of Richard Yates (2003)

Novels Young Hearts Crying (1986); The Easter Parade (1976); Revolutionary Road (1961)
Stories The Collected Stories of Richard Yates (2001)


Post a Comment

<< Home