Thursday, April 06, 2006

2006 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award: Shortlist

THE SHORTLIST for the 2006 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award has been announced. The winner of the 2005 Prize was Edward P. Jones for The Known World. Previous winners include Orhan Pamuk for My Name is Red, Michel Houellebecq for Atomised and Javier Marias for A Heart So White.

Graceland / Chris Abani
Maps for Lost Lovers / Nadeem Aslam
Havoc, In Its Third Year / Ronan Bennett
The Closed Circle / Jonathan Coe
An Altered Light (translated from the Danish by Anne Born) / Jens Christian Grøndahl
The Swallows of Kabul (translated from the French by John Cullen) / Yasmina Khadra
Breaking the Tongue / Vyvyane Loh
Don’t Move (translated from the Italian by John Cullen) / Margaret Mazzantini
The Master / Colm Tóibín
The Logogryph / Thomas Wharton

The winner will be announced on July 14, 2006


Post a Comment

<< Home