Wednesday, October 22, 2008

The 2008 Man Asian Literary Prize Shortlist

KAVERY NAMBISAN, Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi, Miguel Syjuco, Yu Hua and Alfred A. Yuson have been shortlisted for the 2008 Man Asian Literary Prize, the first regional prize for a work unpublished in English, it was announced in Hong Kong on Wednesday, October 22, 2008. The winner of the prize will be announced on November 13, 2008, at a ceremony in Hong Kong.

1. The Story that Must Not be Told / Kavery Nambisan (India)
2. The Lost Flamingoes of Bombay / Siddharth Dhanvant Shanghvi (India)
3. Ilustrado / Miguel Syjuco (Philippines)
4. Brothers / Yu Hua (China)
5. The Music Child / Alfred A. Yuson (Philippines)


Post a Comment

<< Home