Friday, July 14, 2006

2006 Forward Poetry Prize

NOBEL PRIZE LAUREATE Seamus Heaney has been shortlisted for the 2006 Forward Poetry Prize for his new collection of poems, District and Circle (2006). Robin Robertson, Vicki Feaver and Paul Farley are on the shortlist as well.

Forward Prize for Best Collection
Quicksand Beach (Seren, 2006) / Kate Bingham
Tramp in Flames (Picador, 2006) / Paul Farley
The Book of Blood (Jonathan Cape, 2006) / Vicki Feaver
District and Circle (Faber & Faber, 2006) / Seamus Heaney
Swithering (Picador, 2006) / Robin Robertson
Redgrove’s Wife (Bloodaxe, 2006) / Penelope Shuttle

Forward/Felix Dennis Prize for Best First Collection
Countries of the Body (Aark Arts, 2006) / Tishani Doshi
Impossible Objects (Cinnamon Press, 2006) / Bill Greenwell
Call Centre Love Song (Salt Publishing, 2006) / Ian Gregson
Autumnologist (Arrowhead Press, 2006) / Anne Ryland
Stranded in Sub-Atomica (Donut Press, 2006) / Tim Turnbull
Boys’ Night Out in the Afternoon (Donut Press, 2006) / Tim Wells

The winners will be announced on October 4, 2006, in London


Post a Comment

<< Home