Monday, June 19, 2006

Howard JACOBSON ... Kalooki Nights (2006)

JACOBSON Howard [1942-] Novelist. Born in Manchester, England. Novels Kalooki Nights (2006); The Making of Henry (2004); Who’s Sorry Now? (2002: shortlisted for the 2002 Booker Prize for Fiction); The Mighty Walzer (1999: winner of the 2000 Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Writing and the 2000 Jewish Quarterly-Wingate Literary Prize for Fiction); No More Mister Nice Guy (1998); The Very Model of a Man (1992); Redback (1986); Peeping Tom (1984); Coming From Behind (1983) Nonfiction Seriously Funny: From the Ridiculous to the Sublime (1997); Roots Schmoots: Journeys Among Jews (1993); Shakespeare’s Magnanimity: Four Tragic Heroes, Their Friends and Families (with Wilbur Sanders) (1978) Travel In the Land of Oz (1987)

The Making of Henry (2004)
Who’s Sorry Now? (2002)


Post a Comment

<< Home