Tuesday, October 06, 2009

2009 Man Booker Prize WINNER

Hilary Mantel’s Wolf Hall wins the 2009 Man Booker Prize for Fiction

THE WINNER of the 2009 Man Booker Prize for Fiction will be announced tonight, Tuesday, October 6, 2009. So, who will it be this time? Will it be a toss-up between Hilary Mantel (Wolf Hall) and Simon Mawer (The Glass Room)? Or will J.M. Coetzee (Summertime) pull off a literary hat-trick by being the first author to win a third Booker Prize? Or will A.S. Byatt (The Children’s Book) receive her second Booker Prize? What about Sarah Waters (The Little Stranger) and Adam Foulds (The Quickening Maze)? Get ready for some non-surprises.


Post a Comment

<< Home