Saturday, January 06, 2007

2006 T.S. Eliot Prize for Poetry

THE POETRY BOOK SOCIETY has announced the shortlist for the 2006 T.S. Eliot Prize for Poetry, to be awarded to the poet with the best new collection of poetry.

Tyrannosaurus Rex versus the Corduroy Kid / Simon Armitage
Tramp in Flames / Paul Farley
District and Circle / Seamus Heaney
Bad Shaman Blues / W.N. Herbert
After / Jane Hirshfield
The Blood Choir / Tim Liardet
Horse Latitudes / Paul Muldoon
Swithering / Robin Robertson
Redgrove’s Wife / Penelope Shuttle
Dear Room / Hugo Williams

The winner of the prize will be announced on Monday, January 15, 2007.


Post a Comment

<< Home